…Stops With Me

Be My Neighbor July 21, 2008


Our new favorite cartoon is My Neighbor Totoro, a 1988 animated film written and directed by Hayao Miyazaki and produced by Studio Ghibli. If you have seen it you know why. If you haven’t seen it yet you must go out and find it. We rented it on Net Flix so it is totally accessible. The music is beautiful and the animation is whimsical and full of color. The characters are so adorable and the story is an inspiration of family love.


So round and cute. He needs to be happily sitting on my nick nack shelf.

 

6 Responses to “Be My Neighbor”

  1. soni Says:

    ooo I just love Totoro, it’s magical an soo cute.

  2. Gargron Says:

    I know what you mean. It’s my fav. movie, too(after Howl’s Moving Castle). :D

  3. Leah Says:

    Totoro is my favorite!!! I dressed up as him last year for halloween :)

  4. DesTiiNa Says:

    i Love Totoro =]

  5. earthsprite Says:

    Hi. I was searching for Totoro images, and yours came up. When I visited your page I get the feeling you’re a crafter. Thought you might enjoy this:
    http://www.craftster.org/forum/index.php?topic=122694.msg1182010#msg1182010

    it’s from Angry Angel (craftster)/ Heaven’s Hellcat (livejournal) – a crochet pattern to make a blue or white totoro.

  6. Miranda Says:

    i love totoro its the best movie ever!!!! <3


Leave a Reply

